Uwooo… I Love You, Carrie!

Carrie Underwood, seorang penyanyi lagu country dengan lirik dan suara super dahsyat!

Berikut adalah beberapa lagu yang paling saya suka dari Carrie Underwood! Check this out!

1. There’s a place for us

There’s a place out there for us,
more than just a prayer or anything you’ve ever dreamed of.
So if you feel like giving up cause you don’t fit in down here,
fear is crashing in, close your eyes and take my hand.

We can be the kings and queens of anything if we believe.
It’s written in the stars that shine above,
a world where you and I belong, where faith and love will keep us strong,
exactly who we are is just enough
there’s a place for us, there’s a place for us.

When the water meets the sky,
where your heart is free and hope comes back to life,
when these broken hands are whole again,
well will find what we’ve been waiting for,
we were made for so much more

We can be the kings and queens of anything if we believe.
It’s written in the stars that shine above,
a world where you and I belong, where faith and love will keep us strong,
exactly who we are is just enough,
there’s a place for us, there’s a place for us

So hold on, now hold on,
there’s a place for us

We can be the kings and queens of anything if we believe.
It’s written in the stars that shine above,
a world where you and I belong, where faith and love will keep us strong,
exactly who we are is just enough, exactly who we are is just enough,
there’s a place for us.

2. So Small

What you got if you ain’t got love?
The kind that you just wanna give away
It’s okay to open up
Go ahead and let the light shine through

I know it’s hard on a rainy day
You wanna shut the world out
And just be left alone
But don’t run out on your faith

‘Cause sometimes that mountain you’ve been climbing
Is just a grain of sand
And what you’ve been out there searching for forever
Is in your hands

And when you figure out
Love is all that matters after all
It sure makes everything else
Seem so small

It’s so easy to get lost inside
A problem that seems so big at the time
It’s like a river that’s so wide
It swallows you whole

While you’re sitting around thinking ’bout what you can’t change
And worrying about all the wrong things
Time’s flying by, moving so fast
You better make it count ’cause you can’t get it back

Sometimes that mountain you’ve been climbing
Is just a grain of sand
And what you’ve been out there searching for forever
Is in your hands

Oh, and when you figure out
Love is all that matters after all
It sure makes everything else
Seem so small!

Sometimes that mountain you’ve been climbing
Is just a grain of sand
And what you’ve been out there searching for forever
Is in your hands

And then you figure out
Love is all that matters after all
It sure makes everything else
Oh, it sure makes everything else
Seem so small

3. I Told You So

Suppose I called you up tonight
And told you that I love you
And suppose I said I wanna come back home
And suppose I cried and said I think I’ve finally learned my lesson
And I’m tired of spending all my time alone
If I told you that I realized you’re all I ever wanted
And it’s killing me to be so far away
Would you tell me that you love me too
And would we cry together
Or would you simply laugh at me and say

I told you so
Oh, I told you so
I told you someday you’d come crawling back and asking me to take you in
I told you so
But you had to go
Now I’ve found somebody new and you will never break my heart in two again

If I got down on my knees and told you I was yours forever
Would you get down on yours too and take my hand
Would we get that old time feeling
Would we laugh and talk for hours
The way we did when our love first began
Would you tell me that you’ve missed me too
And that you’ve been so lonely
And you’ve waited for the day that I returned
And we’d live and love forever
And that I’m your one and only
Or would you say the tables finally turned

Would you say I told you so
Oh, I told you so
I told you someday you’d come crawling back and asking me to take you in
I told you so
But you had to go
Now I found somebody new and you will never break my heart in two again

Now I found somebody new and you will never break my heart in two again

4. Lesson Learned

There’s some things that I regret,
Some words I wish had gone unsaid,
Some starts,
That had some bitter endings,
Been some bad times I’ve been through,
Damage I cannot undo,
Some things,
I wish I could do all all over again,
But it don’t really matter,
Life gets that much harder,
It makes you that much stronger,
Oh, some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were,
Lessons learned.

And every tear that had to fall from my eyes,
Everyday I wondered how I’d get through the night,
Every change, life has thrown me,
I’m thankful, for every break in my heart,
I’m grateful, for every scar,
Some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were lessons learned.

There’s mistakes that I have made,
Some chances I just threw away,
Some roads,
I never should’ve taken,
Been some signs I didn’t see,
Hearts that I hurt needlessly,
Some wounds,
That I wish I could have one more chance to mend,
But it don’t make no difference,
The past can’t be rewritten,
You get the life you’re given,
Oh, some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were,
Lessons learned.

And every tear that had to fall from my eyes,
Everyday I wondered how I’d get through the night,
Every change, life has thrown me,
I’m thankful, for every break in my heart,
I’m grateful, for every scar,
Some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were lessons learned.

And all the things that break you,
Are all the things that make you strong,
You can’t change the past,
Cause it’s gone,
And you just gotta move on,
Because it’s all,
Lessons learned.

And every tear that had to fall from my eyes,
Everyday I wondered how I’d get through the night,
Every change, life has thrown me,
I’m thankful, for every break in my heart,
I’m grateful, for every scar,
Some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were lessons learned,
Oh, some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were lessons learned,
Lessons learned.

5. Cowboy Cassanova

You better take it from me
That boy is like a disease
You’re running
You’re trying
You’re trying to hide
And you’re wondering why you can’t get free
He’s like a curse
He’s like a drug
You get addicted to his love
You wanna get out
But he’s holding you down
‘Cause you can’t live without one more touch

He’s a good-time cowboy casanova
Leaning up against the record machine
He looks like a cool drink of water
But he’s candy-coated misery
He’s the devil in disguise
A snake with blue eyes
And he only comes out at night
Gives you feelings that you don’t want to fight
You better run for your life

I see that look on your face
You ain’t hearin’ what I say
So I’ll say it again
‘Cause I’ve been where you’ve been
And I know how it ends
You can’t get away-ay
Don’t even look in his eyes
He’ll tell you nothin’ but lies
And you wanna believe
But you won’t be deceived

If you listen to me
And take my advice

He’s a good-time cowboy casanova
Leaning up against the record machine
He looks like a cool drink of water
But he’s candy-coated misery
He’s the devil in disguise
A snake with blue eyes
And he only comes out at night
Gives you feelings that you don’t want to fight
You better run for your life

Run run away
Don’t let him mess with your mind
He’ll tell you anything you want to hear
He’ll break your heart
It’s just a matter of time
But just remember

He’s a good-time cowboy casanova
Leaning up against the record machine
He looks like a cool drink of water
But he’s candy-coated misery
He’s the devil in disguise
A snake with blue eyes
And he only comes out at night
Gives you feelings that you don’t want to fight
You better run for your life

Oh you better run for your life

Oh you better run for your life

6. You’re Looking At Country

Well I like my lovin’ done country style
And this little girl would walk a country mile
To find her a good old slow talkin’ country boy
I said a country boy
I’m about as old fashioned as I can be
And I hope you’re lik’in what you see
‘Cause if you’re lookin’ at me
You’re lookin’ at country

You don’t see no city when you look at me
‘Cause a country is all I am
I love runnin’ bare-footed
Through the old corn fields
And I love that country ham

Well you say I’m made just to fit your plans
But does a barnyard shovel fit your hands?
If your eyes are on me
You’re lookin’ at country

This here country is a little green
And there’s a lot of country that a you ain’t seen
I’ll show you around if you’ll show me a weddin’ band
I said a weddin’ band
When it comes to love
Well I know about that
Country folks all know where it’s at
If you’re lookin’ at me
You’re lookin’ at country

You don’t see no city when you look at me
‘Cause country is all I am
I love a runnin’ bare-footed through the old cornfields
And I love that country ham

Well you say I’m a made just to fit your plans
But does a barnyard shovel fit your hands?
If your eyes are on me
You’re lookin’ at country
If your eyes are on me
You’re lookin’ at country

7. Play On

Whatcha gonna do when the show is over?
Whatcha gonna sing when the song ends, yeah?
How you gonna cope when there is no closure?
Where you gonna reach when the goal gets higher?
How you gonna make it through when you think you lost your chance?

Play on when you’re losing the game
Play on ’cause you’re gonna make mistakes
It’s always worth the sacrifice
Even when you think you’re wrong
So play on, play on

Even when the floodgates swing wide open
Never let current take you down, no
Even when you’re not sure where you’re going
Swimming through a mess and you can’t get out
Just going through the motions and trying not to drown

Play on when you’re losing the game
Play on ’cause you’re gonna make mistakes
It’s always worth the sacrifice

Even when you think you’re wrong
So play on, play on

Even through a storm on the darkest night
Don’t you ever give up the fight
Even when you feel you’re all alone
Play on, play on

Play on when you’re losing the game
Play on ’cause you’re gonna make mistakes
It’s always worth the sacrifice
Even when you think you’re wrong
So play on, play on

Play on
Ooh yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Na, na, na, na, na, na
Na, na, na, na, na, na

Tinggalkan komentar

Filed under Cerita dari Danang

Tinggalkan Balasan

